## Clergy Assignments Diocese of Saint John May 30, 2022

The Most Reverend Christian Riesbeck, CC, Bishop of Saint John, announces the following clergy assignments effective July 4, 2022, unless otherwise noted. Those priests who have been appointed Pastors will be dispensed from the requirement of Canon 527 that they be placed into canonical possession of their parishes and will automatically become Pastor on July 4, 2022, unless otherwise noted. Later, Bishop Riesbeck will come to each parish to celebrate a Mass of Installation for the new pastors.

Rev. John Beaumaster is appointed Parochial Administrator of Paroisse Notre-Dame-de-l'Espérance / Our Lady of Hope Parish (Miramichi East, Beaverbrook).

Rev. William Brennan is appointed Pastor of St. Kateri Tekakwitha Parish (Fredericton South, Kingsclear First Nation, McAdam, Newmarket).

Rev. Daren Bryk, CC, is appointed Pastor of St. Teresa of Calcutta Parish (Sussex, Norton) effective July 26, 2022.

Rev. Arockia Dass Chinnappan, HGN, is appointed Pastor of St. Croix Parish (St. Stephen, St. Andrews).

Rev. Paul Erzoah-Bebodu will be retiring to his home Diocese of Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana effective July 26, 2022.

Rev. Peter Melanson begins a program for the Degree of Licentiate in Canon Law through St. Paul University, Ottawa. His other appointments remain intact.

Rev. Suresh Savariraj, HGN, is appointed Pastor of St. Mary Magdalene Parish (Fredericton South, Fredericton Junction, New Maryland).